Skip To Main Content

Counseling Services

...

The counseling program abides by all Liberty Elementary School District Governing Board policies, as well as state laws. If you have any questions or concerns, don’t hesitate to reach out to your school leadership directly.

A full list of school counseling services include:

  • Career Exploration
  • Conflict Resolution
  • Crisis Intervention
  • Mentor Volunteer Program
  • Parent Consultation and Community Resource Referral
  • Second Step - Violence Prevention Program
  • Skill Building Support Groups
  • Steps to Respect - Bullying Prevention Program
  • Study Skills and Goal Setting
  • Substance Abuse Education
  • And other related topics as recommended by the Arizona School Counseling Association and the American School Counseling Association

Meet our school counselors

Shana Kozak                                     Blue Horizons Elementary    skozak@liberty25.org
(623) 327-2870

Michaela Bates
Estrella Mountain Elementary
mbates@liberty25.org
(623) 327-2820 

Marsi Cobb
Freedom Elementary
mcobb@liberty25.org 
(623) 327-2850 

Open Position
Las Brisas Academy

(623) 327-2860 

Danielle Kolodziej
Liberty Elementary
dkolodziej@liberty25.org
(623) 327-2810

Joanna Colleran
Rainbow Valley Elementary
jcolleran@liberty25.org
(623) 327-2830 

Loretta Toole
Westar Elementary
ltoole@liberty25.org
(623) 327-2840